Pharmacy Registration Board of Western Australia

Board members

The Pharmacy Registration Board of Western Australia (the Board) came into effect on 18 October 2010. This Board is established under the Pharmacy Act 2010 and is responsible for the purposes of registration of premises as pharmacies and to control such premises and pharmacy businesses.

Giovanna CECCHELE (B Pharm, MPS)

Presiding Member

Giovanna was appointed to the Board on 10 April 2018. Giovanna is a practising pharmacist and currently is a proprietor of two community pharmacies in the Perth Metropolitan area. 

Giovanna was a member of the Pharmaceutical Council of Western Australia (the Council) continuously between 1996 and 2005 and Treasurer between 2001 and 2004.

Giovanna was a member of the Legal & Administrative Committee of the Council between 2001 and 2004. This committee dealt in details with applications for registration of pharmacies and considers legal matters associated therewith. She was a member of the Professional Development Committee between 1996 and 2001 and 2004 to 2005. This committee dealt with improving the professional practice of pharmacists and the Western Australian pharmacy industry within a regulatory framework. 

Dean SCHULZE (B Pharm, MPS)

Deputy Presiding Member

Dean was appointed to the Board on 1 July 2019. He is a practising pharmacist who remains a partner in the pharmacy he started in 1985. 

Dean has been Chair of the Pharmaceutical Society of WA since 2014 and was on the Board of the Pharmaceutical Defence Ltd from 2005 until 2017, including 6 years as Chair. Dean was also on the Board of the Australian Pharmaceutical Publishing Company from 2012 to 2014. 

Dean is a member of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia, the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 


Board Member

Debra was appointed to the Board on 20 May 2019. Debra is passionate about reducing health disparities, especially for vulnerable people living with disabilities; their carer's and support workers.

At Rockingham Peel Health Campus she sits on The Executive Committee, Clinical Governance and the Education & Training Committee as a Consumer/Carer Representative. 

Currently she is the Chair of the Consumer Advisory Council at Rockingham General Hospital. 

In April 2018, as part of of the Patient Experience Week, she received a Finalist Award in the Health Consumer Excellence Award. This award recognises health consumers who demonstrate commitment to improving health outcomes and/or the patient experience. 

Linda KEANE  

Board Member


Guy Brandon


Sue Errington-Wood

Assistant Registrar